But the reality is – Sarah does not exist, nor does she have a profile on Benaughty, and nor do any of her friends.
But you won’t find a statement of disclosure anywhere on their homepage that states that these photos and descriptions do not belong to real site members.
So if you’re looking to join a dating site, and see the words “Cupid plc” anywhere on the page, stay well away!
If you feel like you have been misled, scammed and ripped off by Benaughty.com, or any other dating site owned or operated by Cupid plc and their partners.
If you click yes, the following window pops up: The box has the huge capitalized title: “Find Your Friends on Benaughty”, and all of your mail contacts are now highlighted by default. The very small, grey, and barely readable text does inform you what’s going to happen, but its most definitely been designed to mislead you.
Benaughty is owned by a company called Cupid plc, and this company also owns a large number of practically identical dating websites.
FAKE”“At first when you sign up for the “free” site you start getting phony emails with pictures that are obviously stock photos. None of the “contacts” I got ever wrote back, and all messages I got were written with the same language and included stock photos, indicating they were all fake.
When I stopped recurring billing, they kept billing me anyway, so I had to put a block through my credit card company.
And here is the small print from their billing policy: So you need to cancel within 3 days otherwise you’ll find that £39.99 has been taken from your credit card. If you then look into their terms and conditions (not visible on the payment page) you will find the following statement: So even if you do attempt to cancel within the 3 day window, your chances are very slim that this will be approved in time.
And it looks like Sarah is not the only gorgeous model living in Evesham, 8 more beauties also grace the homepage.
But what happens if we access the same website from another location?
Click here and we’ll check every dating website now! Of course, they have absolutely no idea which of your friends are using online dating sites, it’s just a scam to persuade you into giving them access to your mailbox and contacts.
If you do click on one of the mail icons, you’re then asked by your mail provider, (Gmail, Yahoo etc.), if you will allow access for Benaughty. And if you do click on the unmissable big green button, they will all be sent an invitation to join.